Movie prime

 Important facts of Varanasi Lok Sabha Election Result 2024: PM Modi Wins Varanasi of UP For Third Time

Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh

Important facts of Varanasi Lok Sabha Election Result 2024: Varanasi, where Prime Minister Narendra Modi resides, has won with a margin of 1,52,513. The Indian bloc candidate for Congress, Ajay Rai, received 4,60,457 votes, while Prime Minister Modi received 6,12,970 votes.

Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh: 

Prime Minister Narendra Modi has won UP's Varanasi seat for the thrid consecutive time, defeating Congress's Ajay Rai by a margin of 1,52,513 votes. In 2014, Narendra Modi defeated AAP supremo Arvind Kejriwal by over 4 lakh votes and in 2019, he won against Samajwadi Party's Shalini Yadav. Ajay Rai, who had also contested the last two elections against PM Modi was a distant third at the time.

PM Narendra Modi Wins UP's Varanasi Seat For 3rd Consencutive Time

Prime Minister Narendra Modi has won from his constituency Varanasi by a margin of 1,52,513. Congress's Ajay Rai, who was the candidate for the INDIA bloc received 4,60,457 votes, while PM Modi got 6,12,970 votes.

2024 Lok Sabha Election Result - Key Seats Across Uttar Pradesh

Among the key Lok Sabha seats in Uttar Pradesh, Prime Minister Narendra Modi is currently leading over Congress's Ajay Rai in Varanasi, while Congress MP Rahul Gandhi is ahead in Rae Bareli.

Samajwadi Party chief Akhilesh Yadav is leading from the Kannauj Lok Sabha seat.

In Lucknow, Defence Minister Rajnath Singh, who is seeking a third term, is leading over SP's Ravidas Mehrotra and BSP candidate Sarwar Malik.

Listen to the latest songs, only on

Hema Malini, BJP's actor-turned-politician, is ahead in the Mathura constituency against Congress' Mukesh Dhangar.

Union minister Smriti Irani is trailing behind Congress' Kishori Lal Sharma in Amethi.

2024 Lok Sabha Election - The Seats Division In NDA And INDIA Bloc

While the Akhilesh Yadav-led Samajwadi Party is contesting 62 seats, the Congress is fighting 17. The BJP has stuck to its old ally, Apna Dal (Sonelal), and has also brought in Jayant Chaudhary's RLD and OP Rajbhar's Suheldev Bharatiya Samaj Party into the NDA fold.

Varanasi Election Result 2024 - Trends At Noon - PM Modi Leading By Over 72,000 Votes

The 2019 Story In Uttar Pradesh

In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, the BJP-led NDA won 62 of the state's 80 seats, with the BSP and Samajwadi Party, then allies, winning 10 and five seats, respectively. This time, the BSP is on its own, and early trends do not suggest that it will pull off a good show.

2024 Lok Sabha Election Result - Trends From Rest Of UP

According to the latest Election Commission figures, the NDA led in 38 seats (the BJP in 36 and the RLD in two) against the INDIA bloc's 42 seats (SP in 34 and Congress in eight).

2024 Lok Sabha Election Result - Trends From Rest Of UP

If shocking trends on counting day could be ranked, Uttar Pradesh would be the topper. Nearly four hours into the counting of votes for Lok Sabha polls, the BJP's big bastion in the past two general elections is witnessing an epic neck-and-neck battle between the NDA and INDIA bloc comprising Samajwadi Party and Congress.

Varanasi Election Result 2024 - Trends At 11 am - PM Modi Consolidates Lead

PM Narendra Modi is leading in his constituency, Varanasi, by over 34,000 votes. Vote count details below:

WhatsApp Group Join Now